How can we engage all franchisees and their employees to enhance customer experience even more in all Panos stores?

Activating communication to boost customer experience

A smile on every faces

For more than 35 years Panos has been a Belgian food concept… that tastes like home. Panos puts a smile on the face of every customer. The brand inspires customers on every street corner, at any time of the day, with a tempting offer of authentic, tasty, fresh and innovative bakery and lunch products. Panos has approximately 400 stores in Belgium and is part of the La Lorraine Bakery Group.

The challenge

The Panos “franchiser” worldwide wants Panos to be a “Love Brand” where customers have a brand experience and employees share a passion for customers and products. Three key levers have been identified: service, freshness & attractiveness.

In addition to this ambition there were also several important challenges that we had to consider in our approach:

panos-h.jpg

Our approach

We needed a compelling story that would allow the commercial coaches to bring the franchisees and their staff into this program. We focused on improving the facilitation skills on the one hand and on the other hand on understanding and mastering the story. This was necessary so that the coaches in turn could support the franchisees and their staff and help improve the customer experience.

A selection of tools developed

Creation of the baking book

We advised to give the program, which would last several years, a clear and appealing image, its own brand. Panos franchisees are and remain bakers. So we worked everything out around the theme “Our Baking Book”. All moments of truth were worked out as real recipes.

An eye-opener to include all employees in this evaluation

We gave the floor to the customers. What do they think of “their” Panos, what do they think is great and what could be better?

Who is Panos, what do we stand for and what is “Our baking book" really about?

A fun, short and powerful animated film that makes it clear that Panos is and will remain a real “innovator” from the start.

The kick-off for a team

The employees of a Panos store are real “doers”. They like to take care of things. That’s great. Sometimes it’s good to take a moment to think and evaluate. To make this new habit run as well as possible we have developed a game, the baking book Game, with the Commercial Coach of Panos, in the driver seat.

A goose board game to evaluate us as a team

We follow our mascot Tom through his entire journey on a weekly visit to our shop. At different times we evaluate ourselves and make suggestions on how to improve ourselves.

Development of an iPad game

Based on propositions, the participants made the story their own.

The results

And what does the client say?

At first, I didn’t even want to participate in this project. I thought: another change. Today I’m a fierce defender of the “Baking Book”. It allows me to really be a better commercial coach and to deal with all my franchisees and their staff in a much more efficient way

Commercial Coach

Comment impliquer l’ensemble des franchisés et leurs collaborateurs pour améliorer l’expérience client ?

Activating communication to boost customer experience

Un sourire sur chaque visage

Depuis plus de 35 ans, Panos propose un concept alimentaire belge au goût de chez nous. Chaque jour, Panos donne le sourire à ses clients. La marque entend inspirer à chaque coin de rue et à tout moment de la journée, grâce à une offre alléchante de produits de boulangerie et de lunchs authentiques, savoureux, frais et innovants. Panos compte près de 400 magasins en Belgique et fait partie du Groupe La Lorraine Bakery.

Le défi

Le franchiseur Panos, au niveau mondial souhaite que Panos soit une “Love Brand”, une marque de préférence, offrant une expérience forte et que chaque collaborateur partage la passion des clients et des produits Panos. Trois leviers clés ont été identifiés: le service, la fraîcheur et l’attractivité des produits.

Au-delà de ces ambitions, nous avons identifié d’autres défis à considérer dans notre approche :

panos-h-1.jpg

Notre approche

Tout d’abord une histoire forte pour que les coachs commerciaux puissent impliquer les franchisés et leur personnel dans le programme. Ensuite, le développement de leurs compétences en facilitation ainsi que leur capacité à s’approprier cette histoire. Des élements essentiels pour que les coachs puissent accompagner les franchisés et les aider à améliorer davantage l’expérience client.

Une sélection d’outils développés

Création du livre de recettes

Notre conseil a été de donner au programme une image claire et parlante, de créer une marque propre, en quelque sorte, puisque ce programme était envisagé dans la durée. Les franchisés Panos sont et restent avant tout des boulangers. Nous avons donc construit le concept comme un “livre de recettes”. Tous les moments de vérités ont ainsi été décrits en détail, comme le serait une recette de cuisine.

Un “eye-opener” pour impliquer les collaborateurs

La parole est donnée aux clients. Que pense-t-ils de “leur” Panos ? Que trouvent-ils super ? Qu’est-ce qui peut être amélioré?

Qui est Panos, que représente la marque et de quoi parle vraiment ce livre de recettes ?

Un film d’animation sympa, court et impactant présente Panos comme “innovant” depuis sa création.

Kick-off en équipe

Les collaborateurs des magasins Panos sont vraiment dans l’action. Ils prennent les choses en main avec plaisir. Top ! Parfois, il est aussi important de s’arrêter un instant pour réfléchir et évaluer. Pour promouvoir cette nouvelle habitude impliquant les coachs commerciaux, nous avons développé un jeu : “le jeu des recettes”.

Un jeu de l’oie pour s’évaluer en équipe

Nous suivons Tom, notre mascotte, à travers sa visite d’un magasin Panos. À divers moments, le personnel s’évalue lui-même et propose des suggestions d’amélioration.

Développement d’un jeu sur iPad

Les participants s’approprient l’histoire au travers de différentes affirmations.

Les résultats

Et qu’en dit le client ?

Au début, je ne voulais pas participer à ce projet. J’ai pensé: encore un changement ! Aujourd’hui, je suis un fervent défenseur du “livre de recettes”. Il me permet d’être un meilleur coach commercial et d’interagir beaucoup plus efficacement avec mes franchisés et leur personnel

Coach commercial